Sunday Hunting Regulations

Currently 11 states (Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia) have such restrictions or prohibitions that date back to "blue laws" enacted in the 1700s, with four states prohibiting hunting on Sundays all together (Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts and Pennsylvania).

More information - Sunday Hunting Factsheet


Executives from America's leading conservation, sportsmen's and hunting organizations have announced the formation of a new multi-organization coalition to remove bans and restrictions on Sunday hunting.

Meet the Sunday Hunting Coalition


© 2017 National Shooting Sports Foundation, Inc. All Rights Reserved 11 Mile Hill Road • Newtown, CT 06470 • 203.426.1320
Privacy StatementLinking PolicyTerms of Use